BC Conservatives Launch Leadership Race

BC Conservatives Launch Leadership Race

The British Columbia Conservative Party is pleased to announce the launch of its 2019 Leadership Race. The nomination period begins today and ends on December 31.

"This leadership race is the start of a new chapter for our party and our province," said Ryan Warawa, President of the BC Conservatives. "Over the past few months, under the stewardship of Interim Leader Scott Anderson and his team, we have built a strong, united party. Now it's time for an elected leader to take the helm and lead us to Victoria."

"Our infrastructure is in place, our membership is growing, and our polling numbers continue to increase," said Warawa. "With an elected leader we will run candidates in every riding in the next election."

As the only party standing tall for conservative principles in British Columbia, the BC Conservatives will scrap the Carbon Tax, reform ICBC, and support responsible resource development.

Important information

  • Leadership race opens: October 29, 2018
  • Nomination deadline: December 31, 2018
  • Leadership election: February 23, 2019
  • Location (election): Hotel Grand Pacific
    463 Belleville Street, Victoria